Board of Elders – Chair: Lil Cable

The Board of Elders works with the Pastor to tend to the spiritual welfare of the Congregation. They prepare and serve Communion and provide for pulpit supply whenever required. They are responsible to review and update accurate membership lists. Meeting dates are the first Monday of each month.

Board of Deacons – Chair: Melinda Burke & Janie Briggs

The Board of Deacons fulfills the needs of the Church and the community in accordance with the Biblical instructions of service, needs, and works of charity. Their work includes providing assistance through the giving of food or finances, preparing funeral meals, sending greeting cards or flowers when appropriate, and sending meals in to people who have been ill or hospitalized. Meeting dates are as needed.

Board of Trustees – Chair: TBD

The Board of Trustees are the caretakers of the physical properties of the Church. They are responsible for improvements and maintenance of the building and the grounds. Meeting dates are the third Thursday of each month.

Education Committee – Chair: Debbie Haskins and Becky Wentworth

The Education Committee is responsible for the total program of Christian Education in the Church, maintenance of a Church Library, and coordinating the needs of the Church Nursery, Toddler Care and Jr. Church with Babysitting Ministry with qualified and willing volunteers.

Fellowship Committee – Chair: Christina Childs & Janie Briggs

The Fellowship Committee is responsible for the planning and promotion of fellowship among the members of the church. Some of the sponsored events events are coffee time after worship on Sundays, Birthday Sundays, Harvest Dinner, Easter Sunrise Breakfast cookouts and much more!

Memorial Committee – Chair: Linda Murphy

The Memorial Committee is responsible for the purchase, placement, and replacement of articles, items or furnishings for the Church in memory of deceased person.

Mission/Outreach Committee – Chair: Diane Clifford

The Mission/Outreach Committee is responsible for the administration of the Church's programs of Missionary Outreach, both abroad and at home. It creates awareness of the Church's mandate from our Lord Jesus Christ. Please check out the Missions pagefor missionaries currently supported by Cable Hollow Church. "Therefore, go and make disciples of all nations." (Matthew 28:19)

Worship Committee – Chair: Kevin Cable & Kim Sherer

The Worship Committee works with the Pastor to plan the Worship Services. The committee helps by organizing songs, special music, and offertory music, and occasionally special services. It is also responsible for providing ushering, greeting, worship assistants and alter preparations.

Nominating Committee – Chair: Kevin Cable

Youth Committee – Chair: TBD

Finance Committee – Chair: Diane Clifford

Media Team – Contact: Kim Sherer

The Media Team is responsible for running the A/V equipment and providing any necessary support for such systems. 

Music Team – Contact: Lori Fox

If you have any interest in performing at Cable Hollow Church, please contact Lori or the Cable Hollow Church office.